Loading Events

Past Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

October 2019

Live webinar on Pre-Employment Transition Services (Pre-ETS)

October 30, 2019

Arizona Department of Economic Security, Vocational Rehabilitation Program Date: October 30, 2019 Time: 10:00 a.m. Pacific, 12:00 p.m. Central, 1:00 p.m. Eastern 'Pre-ETS are specific career exploration and job readiness services that help students with disabilities prepare for future employment. This webinar will be presented by one of our own ARPCT members and will cover eligibility and requirements, how this member incorporates Skillsoft in their lesson plans, and success stories of their clients. Download Mei Lin Ford's Powerpoint presentation here: http://www.slideshare.net/RobertLeneway/pre-ets-ppt  Please…

Find out more »

January 2020

Live webinar on Customized Employment – Going Where the Career Makes Sense

January 29, 2020

Date: January 29, 2020 Time: 9:00 a.m. Pacific, 10:00 a.m. Mountain, 11:00 a.m. Central, 12:00 p.m. Eastern Presenter: Bob Niemiec, Senior Associate, Griffin-Hammis Associates Griffin-Hammis Associates is an international leader in the evolution of Customized Employment providing training and technical consultation on all aspects of this approach. Customized Employment (CE) represents a nuanced departure from traditional competitive and comparative approaches to developing work. Please visit the following link on the date and time listed above to join this live webinar: http://eduadvisory.adobeconnect.com/customemployment/

Find out more »

October 2020

Live webinar: Customized Training and Employment Services for Youth with Autism— Creating Online Training for Successful Transition from School to Work: Part 1

October 21, 2020

This two-part webinar series will provide practical strategies for community support agencies in the planning and delivery of hard and soft skills training for students with autism and their families to support transition from school to work. The webinar series will provide practical applications of the Skillsoft online campus resources.* Learning objectives: Identifying and assisting with post-secondary education resources Methods for enhancing soft skills and social skills Preparing for career exploration Measuring employability skills Part One: Planning and Building Service…

Find out more »

November 2020

Live webinar: Customized Training and Employment Services for Youth with Autism— Creating Online Training for Successful Transition from School to Work: Part 2

November 18, 2020

This two-part webinar series will provide practical strategies for community support agencies in the planning and delivery of hard and soft skills training for students with autism and their families to support transition from school to work. The webinar series will provide practical applications of the Skillsoft online campus resources.* Learning objectives: Identifying and assisting with post-secondary education resources Methods for enhancing soft skills and social skills Preparing for career exploration Measuring employability skills Part Two: Delivering a Lifetime of…

Find out more »

April 2021

Live webinar: Now What? Several ARPCT members share stories of surviving and thriving in the time of COVID

April 14

Michigan Career & Technical Institute (MCTI) is the second largest comprehensive rehabilitation training center in the nation that serves individuals with disabilities. MCTI conducts 13 vocational and technical training programs providing post-secondary certifications to prepare individuals for competitive employment. Prior to COVID-19 pandemic, Avivo served nearly 13,000 individuals with disabilities in Minnesota each year: helping them achieve recovery and find stable housing, certified vocational training, employment, and economic advancement. This webinar will provide information regarding the experiences and these ARPCT members had with shifting from hands-on learning…

Find out more »
+ Export Events